Fri. May 24th, 2024

By, Josephine Dodoo, GNA

Accra, Dec. 8, GNA – The Mr Naser Mahama Toure, incumbent National Democratic Congress (NDC) Member of Parliament for Ayawaso East Constituency has retained the seat at the end of the December 7 Parliamentary Election.

Mr. Samuel Anim Ofori, the Ayawaso East Constituency Returning Officer said Mr Toure had 23,583 of the valid ballots cast as against Mr Peter Antwi Mireku, the New Patriotic Party (NPP) Parliamentary Candidate who had 14,966 of the valid votes.

The total number of voters in the constituency was 47,646 from all the 112 polling stations in the constituency.

The total number of votes were 38,549 with 284 rejected ballots.